Workplace Access & Safety’s operations and services are independently accredited by key testing and standards associations:

NATA Accredited Testing

NATA is the authority that provides independent assurance of technical competence through a proven network of best practice industry experts. The criteria for determining a facility’s competence are based on the relevant international standard (e.g. ISO/IEC 17025, ISO 15189, ISO/IEC 17020). NATA provides assessment, accreditation and training services to laboratories and technical facilities throughout Australia and internationally. Visit the NATA website and search either ‘Workplace Access and Safety’ or ‘19106’ to verify our accreditation.

  • Fall Prevention Inspections

    Workplace Access & Safety have been accredited by the National Association of Testing Authorities (NATA) to perform fall prevention inspections on:

    • Fall arrest systems
      Commissioning and in-service inspection and load testing
    • Anchorages and holding points
      Commissioning and in-service inspection and on-site static load testing
    • Ladders
      Commissioning inspection

    View detailed scope

    Download Certificate

  • Mechanical Testing

    Workplace Access & Safety are accredited by the National Association of Testing Authorities (NATA) to perform mechanical testing of:

    Structural assemblies
    Protective enclosures, fences and safety barriers
    Load tests on guardrail posts and guardrails by the methods of AS 1657 for the purposes of determining compliance with The Building Code of Australia (2014) Section D2.18

    Load tests on fixed ladders and stairways by the methods of AS 1657 Appendices D and F

    Lifting gear and tensioning and staying systems
    Anchorages and supports
    Static and dynamic strength tests of single-point anchor devices by the methods of AS/NZS 5532

    View detailed scope

What is ‘reasonably practicable’ ? – a defence lawyers view


Workplace Access & Safety are members of, and actively involved with a number of key industry standards bodies. These include:

  • Standards Australia – representing the Master Builders of Australia on standards committee AS 1657-2013 (Fixed platforms, walkways, stairways and ladders – design, construction and installation).
  • Registered commercial builder (Victoria, NSW, QLD, ACT, SA, WA)
  • Facility Managers Association of Australia
  • Institute of Hospital Engineers Association
  • Safety Institute of Australia
  • Master Builders Association of Australia
  • Australian Institute of Hotel Engineers
  • Institute of Hospital Engineers Australia
  • AIRAH – Member
  • Australian Institute of Petroleum

Resources and Downloads

NATA Testing Certificate ISO 17020 – Fall Prevention Inspection

NATA Testing Certificate ISO 17025 – Mechanical Testing